Movin’ On Up

 

 

Am I the only one besides my sister who misses hearing that song from the Jeffersons? How could you not like that song? Makes me want to sing LOUDLY, irreverently, and shake my trunk wildly. Who ever thought I’d move into a high rise? But Lord have mercy, it feels exactly right. Here’s a view from the 7th floor balcony. In 15 days I am moving, and already breathing in the sweet solitude of being alone. It’s not a view of the sea in Spain, but I’m finding out that any view can be oceanic if you let it. Where I live is becoming home again, but more importantly, I am coming home.

The Rocky Mountains from my patio

The Rocky Mountains from my patio, looking north

6 responses to “Movin’ On Up

  1. I love the song, and how fitting right now!

    But I still like the themes to Diff’rent Strokes and Facts of Life better 🙂

    Can’t wait to get to Denver and enjoy that view for real!

    Love you.

  2. Oh hell yea! That always gets me singing to the top of my lungs and arms waving like a crazed flailing octopus!

    I LOVE the skyline view. I’ll bet it’s fabulous after dark too with lights a twinkling. What with the holidays coming up, it should be quite the show.

    I’m so happy for you, and that last line is one of your classic zingers… “Where I live is becoming home again, but more importantly, I am coming home.”

    Love and more love.
    xo

    • You’re right! I never thought of it at nighttime. That’s such a romantic image…..hopefully you, M, and G will one day look at with me! Thanks for stopping in and as always, for your unceasing cheer-leader-ship! xoxo.

Leave a Reply

